True Friendship, Follow-up

I don’t write follow-up posts often, but this one is special. Please see the original post, True Friendship (Here).

It’s now been seven and a half years since I met my friend. She has no idea the magnitude of joy she brings to my life. And I have yet again failed to find words to tell her.

When God gifts imageus people to bless our lives, He also gives us a perfect view of His heart. He makes it possible for us to endure trials. Those trials become our testimony, and our triumphs become fruit for Him.

~ But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. ~ Galatians 5:22,23 (1)

Some people just shine- from the inside, out. My friend is one of those people. It is impossible to not see Christ through her. With every step she’s walked this year, she has never wavered in her trust, and for her faith He has blessed her.

I hope I have many, many, many years left to praise Him for her friendship. God knows I am surely blessed by it. I know He has bigger plans for her, still. He knows she gives Him all the glory. She needn’t say a word- we can all see her joy, for it is her greatest testimony.

A wise woman once said, ” I’ve learned that it’s not what I have in my life, but who I have in my life that matters.”

I have her. And she for sure and for certain has me. Here’s to another year.

~ Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their labor:
If either of them falls down, one can help the other up.
But pity anyone who falls and has no one to help them up. ~

Ecclesiastes 4:9,10